Threshold

04/23/14

Fear was strong this morning. Mornings are the worst. It’s starting to feel almost like a routine. I wake up and the negative self-talk starts, gets really vicious, then recedes, then I feel the love and strength of my spirit allies pouring into me.

I finally managed to get to my feet and repeat to myself, “The kingdom. That’s what I’m after. I’m seeking the kingdom of God first. So where is it.  Where is the kingdom?”

Then I turned to my left and saw this on the wall:

20140423-121942.jpg

 

Ah, yes.  This is what Jesus says in the Gnostic Gospel of Thomas: that the kingdom of the Father is spread out upon the earth but we don’t see it.

Shelley and I exchanged  a tearful goodbye.  She left for work, and I stayed behind, getting all my stuff ready.  Heading for the Golden Gate Bridge now.

It’s been a luxury to be able to blog as much as I have.  Not sure when I’ll have internet access again, but I will provide updates as soon as I can.

 

One thought on “Threshold

  1. Good luck out there (and IN there). Yes the kingdom is always there, the walk will help you see it, bigtime. It reminds me too of what Gandhi said; “If you don’t find God in the next person you meet, it is a waste of time looking for him further.”
    Peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

