“I Was Made For This”

800px-SunFromClouds

When I was young
I drove a car
I went to school
I came back home
and while I drove
I’d see the sun
and think

I could outrun the sun.

Rising always
in the east
resting always
in the west

if in the morning
I drove westward
fast and steady
never stopping
I’d always keep
the sun at my back
and where ever I’d go
daylight would follow me

When I was young
I drove a car
I went to school
I came back home
and while I drove
I’d see the sun
and think

I could outrun the sun.

Leave a Reply

