“Dude With the Crazy-Lookin’ Eyes”

400px-African_Mask_(2238439715)

I can’t see them
(just out of them)
but I think my eyes
have a crazed look
in them.

I think my eyes scream volumes,
I think my eyes burn holes
in everything they see
and if I
look in your eyes
for too long
your whole head
will catch fire.

It may be time
for mask maintenance
to see a shrink
who can tighten the screws
and slap some Krazy Glue
in the cracks
because my mileage is high
and there’s bad weather up ahead,
and I think my eyes
have a crazed look
in them
and I don’t mind it
at all.

Leave a Reply

